For the love of your life…

Posted: May 7, 2014 in Love and Relationships, Personal
Tags: , , , ,

This is an ironic thought to start the day with. But, this is the fact of life. We seldom see anyone leading their life as wished by them. Everyone is busy in pleasing either a bunch of people or a special person who makes their world go round. But, at the end of the day, there are always unmet expectations from either side. Of course I understand that a society cannot function by being indifferent to everything. But, I have understood one basic funda of life in all these years- you need to love yourself first before loving anyone.

Image

Writing-in strangely many ways- is similar to our lives. I write for my passion not because I want to show anything to anyone; also, I will never write something to please anyone because I know haters are always going to hate. There is no hidden agenda for writing. After the posting of an article, the number of likes and comments I get from some loyal friends and followers is more than enough for me. It rarely bothers me about anything else. Life follows a similar circle.

We have just one life to lead it the way we want, and it upsets me to death when I see people sacrificing their basic daily happiness for the sake of other’s comfort. Giving priority to someone is good, but don’t you think if you are not able to love your needs/expectations first then how will you start loving someone else. The endless introspection and frustration subtly creeps into you, and you start taking that out in every other aspect of life. A person who is content with himself will have the strength of an eagle to fly to all unexplored destination. On the other hand, a person has made everyone happy, but is still struggling with lumber of unhappiness within will sink like a rock gradually.

Image

Your emotional reservoir certainly has much more capability than this. You were not born to get weighed down by expectations. Instead get up and remind yourself every second that you are always the priority of your soul followed by your loved ones. Speaking up for your happiness will never mean hurting someone unless you are murdering or cheating someone. Life will always throw you in deep sea, but it is always up to you whether you want to swim or drown. Make peace with what you want in life and dismantle norms that don’t serve you in any way!

Image

We talk of women liberation and gay rights, but it all comes down to one simple fact that only people who are self-centeredly focused towards their happiness are able to lead a truthful life, which in turn will gradually make their companions satisfied as well. If I am not confident about my personality then naturally no one will put that extra effort to find attractive qualities in me. I have no qualms in saying that I love myself more than anyone else in the world, and perhaps this is the reason so far I have been able to keep everyone around me happy. The work of both art and life is to draw out a response- whether good or bad. And only a happy soul can fight the pain and bitter remorse in order to move forward. Cheers to Life and Art! πŸ˜€

Image

Disclaimer: All the pictures above are a result of Google search and I have no copyright over them.

 

 

Comments
  1. Alok Vats says:

    Great work Indrani, especially the line “only people who are self-centeredly focused towards their happiness are able to lead a truthful life, which in turn will gradually make their companions satisfied as well” is the best one out of it.

    • @Alok: Thanks Alok. And the loyal blog friends mentioned above also include you as you never fail to appreciate my work of art. It means a lot. πŸ™‚

      • Alok Vats says:

        Thanks a lot Indrani. I am really glad that you considered me as your loyal friend πŸ™‚ as far as bloggers are concerned. Thanks a lot πŸ™‚

  2. pkdeka says:

    happiness of our soul … and everything boils down to your last line. Enough to raise lots of thoughts and difficult circumstances… good to read all of the post

  3. Mancy says:

    Voila! What a lovely way to begin my day with. πŸ™‚ So inspiring, Indy. Loving it, still. πŸ˜›
    This is exactly what I had been missing from so long. Thanks for this reminder. Seriously. πŸ™‚

  4. Soumyo says:

    Interesting thought Indrani. Definitely shakes your core and forces you to rethink your priorities…

  5. Akshit Choudhary says:

    As I think, a very strong message is conveyed through these lines “Make peace with what you want in life and dismantle norms that don’t serve you in any way!”
    I think this sums up the whole article. None of them is affected by any external factors, say society.

I would love to know what you thought....

