Alia Bhatt- smartest and bravest chick of the year!

Posted: August 25, 2014 in Movies, Television, Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , ,

No, the chief minister of Maharashtra was never Prithiviraj Chauhan. Not even in the wildest dream of people with the same name. Yet, a budding bubbly actress made one of the major laugh-inducing blunders in the chat show of Karan Johar called Koffee with Karan. Alia Bhatt–riding high on her back to back success of 2 States and Humpty Sharma ki Dulhaniya–could not answer who was the CM of Maharashtra accurately a couple of months back.

Siddharth-Alia-Varun-on-Koffee-with-Karan-Images-1

What followed was an apparently mortifying ride wherein the Twitter and Google was flooded with stuffs like “Alia Bhatt memes”, “Alia Bhatt Jokes” and “Alia Bhatt dumb”. Embarrassing indeed for any person, let alone a popular A grade actress. This went on for many months, and the discovery of new memes and mockery of her IQ just wouldn’t stop. It was a laugh riot on different social networking sites. And going by the obsession of general public with celebrity humour, it wouldn’t have ceased at least for couple of decades more.

235116-re-a4

It is said that the most loved comedian is one who can start with making fun of himself, technically known as self-deprecating humour. Alia Bhatt is not a comedian; she is an actress, but somewhere it appears she took this funda of self-deprecating humour seriously. She knew that if she can come up with the most hilarious parody on her alleged dumbness then at least she can reach an outlet if not stopping it entirely. Instead of blowing fuse on all her dumbness-celebrating jokes, she decided to collaborate with All India Bakchod (AIB) and came up with a hysterically entertaining 10 minutes Youtube video that shows how Alia develops her brain muscles by taking membership of ‘Dumb Bells Gym’. In the video she is shown to be an ‘acute case of Darsheel Safary’ and how! You will find many more uproarious references in this video that also includes the special appearances of Mahesh Bhatt (her father), Arjun Kapoor and Parineeti Chopra.

I would call it a smart decision. You can’t refer Alia Bhatt dumb after this because I feel only a sharp and mature mind can have the guts to take potshots at oneself, especially on the same medium that once could not get enough of her memes. This video transported me 2-3 years back when I was known for taking dig at everyone including me. However, an incident engulfed me into vortex of misgiving when a girl called me “Joker” for having the potential to make anyone laugh at the drop of a hat. I just couldn’t take it at that instant and refrained from letting my witty side out after that.

Few weeks down I knew that I was not doing right in suppressing myself. I am a quintessential happy-go-lucky girl and my loved ones admire me for that. There is no way a mere “Joker” remark can penetrate me and initiate a barrage of rage. I thought of walking up to that girl and saying, “Yes I am a Joker, and I am content as I am involved in a noble job of bringing smile on people surrounding me.” But, then explaining it to my inner self was far more important than to someone else. I liberated myself from those negative thoughts at that very instant and realized that there is no harm if I can laugh at my weakness and have a good time with others.

I completely adore and respect this attempt of Alia Bhatt and AIB group called Alia Bhatt – Genius of the Year’ because it takes lot of guts to ridicule yourself in a healthy way. Please do watch it guys for it may leave u giggling even when the documentary is over. Way to go Alia!!!!!!!

Alia-Bhatt-ignorant

 

P.S: All pictures and video link used are a result of Google search and I have no copyright over them.

I would love to know what you thought....

